I've been having the time of my life! It's been harder blogging than I thought it would be! Internet is very expensive here and I'm usually ready for bed when we get in late. My roommate is Miss New York, Claire Buffie, and we have had a great time together.

Our days are spent in rehearsals, interviews and events at night. We have almost perfected our opening number and it's so cute! I'm not a dancer (understatement) but our choreographers are wonderful and make rehearsal a lot of fun. I can't wait for everyone to see it! I have been sick today and had to miss the event at the Paris Hotel. The medicine the doctor gave me should have me feeling much better tomorrow.

My interview is tomorrow at 10:30 (12:30 back home) so please say a quick prayer!  Thank you for all of the encouragement that you have given me. The magnitude of positive texts, emails and facebook messages makes me feel truly blessed and loved. 



Picture
At the Barry Manilo show. So much fun! He was great and met with all of us after the show.
Picture
At the Arrival Ceremony. Boyz 2 Men announced everyone and gave us our roses. I wish they would have performed!
I can't wait to see everyone who is coming to Vegas and friends who are already here!

Alyse


Somer Allen
1/9/2011 03:40:55 pm

You look beautiful! Hope you feel 100% tomorrow and I will be thinking of you during your interview. Good Luck! I know they will see what Arkansas already knows - you will make a great Miss America!

Reply
Janice Oulton
1/10/2011 05:39:22 am

You look great as beutiful as ever! I am praying for you and know that you will feel 100% better and shine like never before! I know that the interview was beyond words and they saw you from the inside out! Go girl go! Shine and let everyone around you see your heart! We are behind you all the way! Best wishes - sparkle and shine - be the crown-you are the crown - wear the crown! Most of all keep having a blast and get rest! woohoo - talent is going to rock - you are going to rock the stage and bring the house down!

Take care,
xxoo,

JO

Reply
Quade
1/10/2011 06:12:38 am

Alyse,
You look beautiful! We were at Paris looking foe you, so glad you are feeling better! Love you bunches!!
Aunt Quade

Reply
Whitney Lynn
1/10/2011 10:03:48 am

I know I have told you 5 million times but I am so proud of you and what you have been able to accomplish. This has been your dream for as long as ive known you and I am so proud and inspired to know that dreams do come true. My mom and I are flying out on Wednesday and will be there Thursday and Saturday! Good luck and See you soon!
-Whitney

Reply
Maria Jarreau
1/14/2011 06:56:02 am

You are so inspiring, just reading how this has been your dream. I know many more of your dreams will come true also.
May God keep you in his hands.

Good Luck, and we are keeping the faith ffor you in the city of Conway.

Reply
1/16/2011 02:03:36 am

Hey Girl!!

You totally don't know me, but I went to OBU before you and you would have thought we were BFF's the way I was screaming with excitement at my tv last night!

Your confidence in Christ is completely evident and beautiful!! You did an amazing job and I know you had oh so much fun!!

Good job representing!!! :)

Reply
Maria Jarreau
1/16/2011 05:20:30 am


Hello my HERO,

You repersented our state of Arkansas,
to the highest. Again, I must repeat
that you are so inspiring to all the
young ladies who have dreams of not
only becoming Miss America, but dreams
of making a difference in God's World.

May you always keep the Faith!

Blessings,

Maria Jarreau
Conway ARK

Reply
Barbara Wilson
1/16/2011 07:55:36 am

Alyse,
I watched you on the Miss America Pageant and was hoping you would win. You are absolutely a "total package" and I pray for all wonderful things for you in the future. Always keep the faith and let God be your number one priority.

Much Love to You in Christ,
Barbara Wilson

Reply
7 yr old Chloe' and Mommy
1/16/2011 03:38:13 pm

Miss Alyse,

You were " AMAZING " as Miss Arkansas.
And in our hearts you are Miss America.Your grace and talent shows
the " World " you are " Somebody ".
God's gift you are !!!!!!!

Miss Alyse, my Mommy always tells me
to believe in myself, watching you has
shown me that. You are a
real princess and Thankyou, for showing that " DREAMS " do come true. I would love for you to come to my princess party.

May the Lord Bless and Cover You !!!!

Chloe' and Mommy

Reply
Michelle from California
1/17/2011 08:30:38 am

Alyse,

Our household fell in love with you during the competition, and was routing for you right up until the end. You were fabulous - much love and success in your bright future!

Michelle and family

Reply
Connecticut
1/18/2011 09:10:29 pm

You blew us away on Saturday evening with your talent, stage presence and beauty. Congratulations to you and your family.

Great job!

Reply
AUNT QUADE
1/20/2011 12:31:14 pm

Alyse,
We are at Granny Sue's staying the night so we can watch your taping of David L. We don't get that channel, lol. Of course we had to watch the DVR taping of Miss America all over again & yep I did, I cried every time they called your name, Chris assured me it would still turn out the same, but just watching you I tear up every time, as I always have,lol. Can't wait to see what you do on David's show! Really can't wait to see what else comes your way!! God is Good! Love you bunches!! Be careful & enjoy the ride! Aunt Quade

Reply
1/23/2011 03:57:39 am

Alyse,

Congratulations on your great appearance on "Inside Edition". Here's wishing you continued success.

Yours In Health!

G.E. Moon II
www.AbundantHealthCenter.com

Reply



Leave a Reply.