I leave TODAY for Miss America! So many people have helped me make it this far. I have the greatest family, friends and supporters that any girl could ask for. Several people have requested that I blog about my experiences at the pageant so I will try my best to blog daily and post pictures. I'll be taking about five suitcases with me!
Picture
Special thank you to Lacy Fleming Glover, Renee Fronabarger and Cortnie DeVore for helping me pack!
I'm looking forward to a wonderful week and a half! Representing Arkansas is a dream come true for me and I will cherish every moment of this experience. Wish me luck!

All my love,
Alyse
Lindsey Dawson Haire
1/4/2011 09:13:53 pm

I am so glad you are blogging. I will follow you every step of the way. Good Luck sweet girl! Love you!

Reply
1/5/2011 02:26:32 am

Don't you just love Weebly! I made my website with this engine too.

I cannot wait to see you in Vegas! You are stunning and I know you will do so well! Whoever the judges choose, you will always be my Miss America! :) Good luck!

Reply
peggy weidman
1/5/2011 06:59:06 am

So proud for you and we in Fort Smith already consider you our Miss America

Reply
Brenda Hines
1/5/2011 11:06:19 am

Alyse,
I didn't come to the airport today, because I am so excited, I was afraid I would start yelling, "hey people, this is the next Miss America", and security would drag me out. So, we'll see you in Vegas. Have fun, we all love you, we will be there with signs and nicer fans!!! Love you sweetie,
Aunt Brenda

Reply
Aunt Quade
1/5/2011 12:05:07 pm

Alyse,Wish I could have been there to help you pack! I have dreamed of this day for you for so very long! I know you will have so much fun! Be yourself & enjoy every second of this once in a life time opp. I couldn't be more proud if you were my very own!! Love you so much, Aunt Quade
Jayson sends her love, but wants to know why her picture isn't on your page,lol.

Reply
Brian Hill
1/6/2011 04:17:46 am

Alyse, I know you will represent BGCA and Arkansas very well. Fingers crossed!!!

Reply
Tina and Hanna Brock
1/6/2011 01:03:31 pm

You don't know us, but we started competing in ODM as an infant and you were competing at that same time! This has got to be such a wonderful time of your life! Make the best of it.....Arkansas is represented well and we at home are rooting for you! Good luck from your ODM Family!!!

Reply
Karen Smith
1/10/2011 06:51:15 am

Just wanted you to know that I'm praying for you!! Keep that positive energy going and know that what "GOD" has for you is for you!! I am so proud of you and KIM will fly into Vegas on Thursday to support you!

Go ARKANSAS!!
Love you darling,
Karen Smith

Reply



Leave a Reply.